Archive for September 20th, 2011

El ROI

EL ROI “the God who sees me”

“Lord, I praise you, for you know the whole story. From beginning to end, you see it all. Give me the humility to admit my limitations. For I don’t always see the past accurately, my vision for the present is often blurred, and I am blind when it comes to the future. Help me fasten my eyes on you, trusting in your vision for my life and in your watchful care.” – Ann Spangler

~ I think when we realize we don’t have the power to author our days, we can finally stop and be still. And know that there is a God who is above all things, and one who has a bigger picture than we can see.

I’m realizing, how near-sighted I really am…
A verse that has been the theme of my last year and summer:
“There is not wisdom, no insight, no plan, that can succeed against the Lord.” – Proverbs 21:30
~ humbling, yet comforting. a familiar place lately.

learning to fasten my eyes on the One who (really) SEES.